Save This For Future Use:

Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) 2015
The Indian Air Force has recently invited applications from eligible candidates for the Air Force Common Admission Test (AFCAT) . Both male and female candidates can apply. The online application process will remain open till January 1, 2015.
Name of post:
Flying Branch
Technical Branch
Ground Duty Branches-
I-Administration and Logistics

Exam center:
Ambala, Amritsar, Allahabad, Agra, Ahmedabad, Barnala, Bathinda, Bengaluru, Belgaum, Bidar, Bagdogra, Bareilly, Chandigarh, Chabua, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi, Darbhanga, Goarkhpur, Gwalior, Guwahati, Halwara, Hashimara, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jalandhar, Jammu, Jorhat, Jaipur, Jamnagar, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Kakaikunda (Kharagpur), Kochi, Leh, Lucknow, Mumbai, Mohanbari, Mysore, Nal(Bikaner), Nagpur, Ojhar (Nasik), Pathankot, Patna, Pune, Port Blair, Salua (Kharagpur), Srinagar, Suratgarh, Sirsa, Saharanpur, Shilong, Silchar, Sulur (Coimbatore), Thane, Tezpur, Thanjavur, Thiruvananthapuram, Vadodar and Varanasi.

Paper Pattern:
The AFCAT will be of two hours duration and will contain multiple choice questions on verbal ability, numerical ability, reasoning general awareness and military aptitude.
EKT would be for 45 minutes and conducted immediately after AFCAT.

How to Apply
Candidates can apply online on IAF career website till January 1, 2015.

Important Dates:
  1. Last date to submit the online application is January 1, 2015
  2. AFCAT 2015 exam dates: Exam to be conducted on February 22, 2015.
Post Your Comment
  • Jack

    Post Date 2016-05-30 22:55:50
    • Thanks for writing such an eadtnyo-u-serstand article on this topic.